Wednesday, 13 June 2012

Waiting On Wednesday: Falling Kingdoms


In a land where magic has been forgotten but peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms grapple for power—brutally transforming their subjects’ lives in the process. Amidst betrayals, bargains, and battles, four young people find their fates forever intertwined:

Cleo: A princess raised in luxury must embark on a rough and treacherous journey into enemy territory in search of a magic long thought extinct.

Jonas: Enraged at injustice, a rebel lashes out against the forces of oppression that have kept his country impoverished—and finds himself the leader of a people’s revolution centuries in the making.

Lucia: A girl adopted at birth into a royal family discovers the truth about her past—and the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield.

Magnus: Bred for aggression and trained to conquer, a firstborn son begins to realize that the heart can be more lethal than the sword...

The only outcome that’s certain is that kingdoms will fall. Who will emerge triumphant when all they know has collapsed?


I'll admit...When I first saw the cover of this book pop up on Goodreads I wasn't all that interested. Something about it just kind of bothers me! Trying to push my cover snobbery aside, I decided to glance at the synopsis anyways and was immediately entranced! Magical kingdoms, rebellion, supernatural legacies...  Falling Kingdoms is right up my alley! Plus, I'm kind of secretly in love with the name Magnus! Now every time I see the cover I start drooling in anticipation of having a chance to read it! Unfortunately, I will have to wait until December before I can crack this one open. Ugh! Why so long!?!? 

What do you guys think of Falling Kingdoms? What books are you waiting for? Leave a link below and I'll make sure to check out your WOW postings as well :)

4 comments:

Ikhlas said...

Yeah, something about the cover irked me when I first heard of it as well!

I'm drooling for THE RECKONING, seriously, why is it taking so long?! lol.

Hollie said...

I really, really, really cannot wait for this one! It's not something that I'd normally read, but I really couldn't care less, as I AM going to read this when it's released, I'm that damn excited for it, haha!

My WoW

Jenny said...

LOL. That's funny that you didn't like the cover. I immediately saw it and was all, "Oooo!" ;) The synopsis sounds good too!

Christa @ Hooked on Books said...

So excited for this one!! It sounds amazing - especially since the back describes it for fans of Game of Thrones and Graceling and I love both of those series.

Post a Comment